Art from Maud Quaedvlieg from 2009-2011:

La Vie sous l'Eau; Mirages; Endless Vulnarability; Portugal - Dancing Cork-Oaks; Melting Snow becomes water...; Switzerland; Phantoms of Joy; From here to Tokyo; Who never got lost with me, will never know what it means;



La vie sous l'eau


The Under Water World




Composition of 6 paintings


Endless Vulnerability


Reaching up towards the highest essential, is falling down into the depths of your own reality.
Descending further towards the dark bottom of your soul and eventually staring into your own weaknesses. Letting go into endless vulnerability.


Portugal - Dancing Cork-oaks


Melting Snow becomes water...




Acrylics on canvas, 20 x 20 cm


Phantoms of Joy




‘What if you slept, and what if in your sleep, you dreamed? And what if, in your dream, you went to heaven and there plucked a strange and beautiful flower? And what if, when you awoke, you had a flower in your hand,
Ah, what then?’

Samuel Taylor Coleridge


From here to Tokyo


Who never got lost with me...


Who never got lost with me... will never know what it means


^ Back to Top